The Mechanical Technology provides a firm foundation in basic sciences, mathematics and design methodology in the area of mechanical structures, fluids, manufacturing and thermal systems. Engines, ships, train, air & space vehicles, steam & gas turbine, machine tools, robots etc are a few systems and devices that need the knowledge of mechanical engineering. Department of Mechanical Technology offering only Diploma.

  • DAE (Mechanical Technology)


Name of Teacher Qualification Designation
1. Zafar Iqbal B-Tech Instructor Mechanical
2. Rafaqat Ali DAE Foundry Instructor Mechanical
(Foundry) BPS-17
3. Azhar Hussain DAE Instructor Mechanical BPS-17
4. Qazi Nazim Ud Din DAE Instructor Mechanical BPS-17
5. Mubashir Ali DAE Jr.Instructor Mechanical BPS-14
6. Muhammad Arif KhanMPhill Physics Lecturer


Name:Muhammad Arif Khan
Father’s Name:Muhammad Aziz Khan  
Date of Birth:08-09-1980
Qualification:M.phil (Physics)
Domicile:Dera Ghazi Khan
Address:P/O, Chabri Bala, Tehsil & District Dera Ghazi Khan.
Contact No:+923336759924


Date of Appointment06-01-2005
Status of EmploymentTEVTA
Post/Scale of Initial appointment Lecturer BS-17
Current Post & DesignationLecturer BS-17/Assistant Registrar
Place of postingGovt. College of Technology DGKhan.
Length of service15 years


Sr. NoName of TrainingPlace of TrainingDuration
1Training course pedagogical skills (GIZ)Govt. College of Technology Bahawalpur2 Weeks
2Pedagogy Govt. Technical Teacher Training College Faisalabad2.5 Months